OT Nasal Cannula Pad A Cheek Amazing

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Stormynights

OT Nasal Cannula Pad A Cheek Amazing

Post by Stormynights » Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:57 pm

My nose is so sore from my nasal cannula that I took it off. My nose has to have a rest before bedtime. Does anyone have any suggestions for my nose and ears.

Last edited by Stormynights on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lastlib

Re: OT Nasal Cannula

Post by lastlib » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:30 pm

There has to be a better solution than taking your nose off. I cannot even get my nose loose.

herefishy

Post by herefishy » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:43 pm

Lansinoh?

msla

Post by msla » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:56 am

I have no experience with this but could you put a small piece of moleskin where the tubing goes over the top of the ears?

Edit: a small fleece tube velcroed around each tube over the ear like a hose cozy.

ResMed S9 Auto set/Heated humidifier/AirFit N30i
diagnosed and began CPAP treatment 2003.

Stormynights

Post by Stormynights » Wed Oct 30, 2013 9:08 am

I did find a partial solution to the ear problem but my nose is the main issue. I tried to make a little cozy but it blocks my nose too much.

khauser

Post by khauser » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:30 am

Stormy, you're talking about a cannula for oxygen delivery during the day, not a nasal cannula for CPAP treatment, correct? If so, remember that these don't have to fit "tight" like a cpap mask ... it just has to be positioned to deliver the O2 in to your nose. It can be very loose.

Hope this helps

Stormynights

Post by Stormynights » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:36 am

khauser wrote:Stormy, you're talking about a cannula for oxygen delivery during the day, not a nasal cannula for CPAP treatment, correct? If so, remember that these don't have to fit "tight" like a cpap mask ... it just has to be positioned to deliver the O2 in to your nose. It can be very loose.

Hope this helps