Any schematics for Remstar

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
goober

Any schematics for Remstar

Post by goober » Fri May 18, 2007 11:11 am

I am an electronic engineer (read geek), and I would like to have the ability to repair my own CPAP. The basic CPAP (constant pressure presumably via constant motor speed on the fan) would seem to be a pretty simple device. It's probably something like an H-Bridge motor control but I don't know. I would also like to also be able to repair machines for friends and associates. Has anybody ever come across schematics for these machines? Thanks.

Wulfman

Re: Any schematics for Remstar

Post by Wulfman » Fri May 18, 2007 11:27 am

goober wrote:I am an electronic engineer (read geek), and I would like to have the ability to repair my own CPAP. The basic CPAP (constant pressure presumably via constant motor speed on the fan) would seem to be a pretty simple device. It's probably something like an H-Bridge motor control but I don't know. I would also like to also be able to repair machines for friends and associates. Has anybody ever come across schematics for these machines? Thanks.
Which ones? I have quite a few "shop manuals" for many of the "pre-M Series machines" (in PDF files).
The problem with doing something like you're talking about is that there is some specific software and smartcard-computer connection cable to do the diagnostics......and I've been periodically trying to find any that might be available.....so far.....nuttin'.

Den

(5) REMstar Autos w/C-Flex & (6) REMstar Pro 2 CPAPs w/C-Flex - Pressure Setting = 14 cm.
"Passover" Humidification - ResMed Ultra Mirage FF - Encore Pro w/Card Reader & MyEncore software - Chiroflow pillow
User since 05/14/05

goober

Re: Any schematics for Remstar

Post by goober » Fri May 18, 2007 11:32 am

Wulfman wrote: