OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
User avatar
jskinner
Posts: 1475
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:21 pm
Location: Greenwich, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

Post by jskinner » Thu May 12, 2022 2:58 pm

Long time since I have been around here ...
I'm currently on a Resperonics System One BiPAP ASV machine.
The OSCAR software looks at the data but it seems to not have the time correct.
Is there a way to correctly align the time or alternatively does someone have the actual Respend Encore Pro which I would assume wouldn't have this problem?
Thanks, james
Last edited by jskinner on Sat May 14, 2022 6:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Encore Pro Analyzer Author
Facebook Apnea Group

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 60822
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

Post by Pugsy » Thu May 12, 2022 3:26 pm

ResMed doesn't have a System One model of anything. System One is Respironics model.

The ResMed ASV models have a clock you can set but Respironics machines don't have a clock accessible to the user.

So which brand is it????

In OSCAR you can adjust/correct the times (assuming time zone change doesn't work) by using the clock drift function in OSCAR. Go to preferences/CPAP tab and you will see the clock drift section.
This will work on either brand machine.
Mask: Bleep no headgear mask.. https://bleepsleep.com/
Machine: AirCurve 10 VAuto

I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
jskinner
Posts: 1475
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:21 pm
Location: Greenwich, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

Post by jskinner » Sat May 14, 2022 6:15 am

Pugsy wrote:
Thu May 12, 2022 3:26 pm
ResMed doesn't have a System One model of anything. System One is Respironics model.
So which brand is it????
Sorry typo, this is what happens when you are tired :-)
Yes Respironics.
Encore Pro Analyzer Author
Facebook Apnea Group

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 60822
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

Post by Pugsy » Sat May 14, 2022 7:39 am

I am not sure that even Encore Pro would fix the problem with the time being off because Pro will just report whatever the time the machine says.
Plus there's no way to edit anything in Pro.

I would suggest just using the clock drift correction function to correct the clock times. It's simple, fast and easy to do.
Actually the Respironics well known drift is why that function was added to OSCAR. Respironics machines are well known to have incorrect times and no way to fix it since there is no clock that the user can get to.
Mask: Bleep no headgear mask.. https://bleepsleep.com/
Machine: AirCurve 10 VAuto

I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
SleepGeek
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 2:56 pm

Re: OSCAR with Resmed System One ASV

Post by SleepGeek » Sat May 14, 2022 6:08 pm

jskinner wrote:
Thu May 12, 2022 2:58 pm
Long time since I have been around here ...
James good to see/know you are still kicking.
James was a great help back in the day.

Wondering why I never saw this post yesterday?
Why folks dont like it when you treat em the way they treat you?
If you can be anything why not choose to be kind?
we are here to help.
palerider aka GrumpyHere wrote: What exactly do you think you're adding to this thread?