Mask vent waking partner

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
NJDav

Mask vent waking partner

Post by NJDav » Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:08 pm

Hi I'm a newbie to all this CPAP lark, getting on ok with it on the whole really.

Just one question, how do you guys get round the mask vent FFM, from waking your bed partner, apart from facing the other way is there anything else that can be done.

Cheers

Dav.

Chikorita

Re: Mask vent waking partner

Post by Chikorita » Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:46 pm

Hello there and welcome.
Is it a noise or the air flow that is bothering them?
Also, in the user control panel you can list the equipment you use which will help people answer your questions more accurately.
It's on the top lhs of the screen under cpaptalk.com.

________
Chikorita in Australia :: APAP since 3/8/2012
1 God, 1 husband, 2 kids, 2 dogs, 8 chooks, 5 ducks, 3 budgies and a bee hive
Equipment - ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset :: AirFit P10 Nasal Pillow :: Pressure range 7-12cm :: OSCAR

Sheriff Buford

Post by Sheriff Buford » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:24 pm

My wife has gotten use to it. It also helps to place a floor fan in the room. It helped to drown out the cpap machine and mask venting noise.

Sheriff

Roobin

Post by Roobin » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:27 pm

I cut a strip from a spare filter that is used by my APAP machine and taped it loosely over the vent. The vent is important, so you don't want to block it completely, nor do you want to cover the filter completely in tape. But this definitely diffused the torrent of air, which was bothering both my bed partner AND me. Hope this helps.

RandyJ

Post by RandyJ » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:51 pm