Software

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Happycat

Software

Post by Happycat » Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:30 pm

Hi. I'm a barnd new newbie. I've had my cpap machine for two weeks. I've poked around a couple of posts. (I admire how you guys are all proactive in your health care.) The definitions and links have helped a lot, but I have a question. Can someone more fully explain about the software. Thanks

Goofproof

Re: Software

Post by Goofproof » Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:17 pm

Software allows you to see how your treatment is progressing,if your machine and equiptment allow full data. You need the correct XPAP, the software to read the data into your computer, and the device to download the data to your computer.

You can fill in your profile in text not ICONNY, and then people can help you by suggesting what you will need. You also should know your computer OS and wheather it's 32 or 64 bit. Jim
Use data to optimize your xPAP treatment!

"The art of medicine consists in amusing the patient while nature cures the disease." Voltaire

Pugsy

Post by Pugsy » Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:27 pm

I copied the text below from OP link to machine in the profile. It's nice to know you can have music and an alarm clock but the software is not easy to obtain. Does anyone know where someone could find this particular software?

SmartDial, Alarm Clock, and AlarmTunes

The compact design and clock functionality makes the Fisher and Paykel ICON an ideal substitute for the bedside night stand. The ICON incorporates a single SmartDial that uses a "Press-Turn-Press" principle. Turn the dial to access efficacy data from the display or set the built-in alarm clock and music playing ability with the AlarmTunes function. Use the SmartStick Studio software to upload your songs and have the ICON's alarm start your morning with music!

InfoSmart and SmartStick