Long time user.

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
CPapNinja

Long time user.

Post by CPapNinja » Tue Nov 28, 2023 6:16 pm

I’ve been a long time cpap user. As a truck driver I have to be a slave to this machine, where as a normal user does not have to meet certain requirements. I was removed from usage by a home sleep test, but I’m much more comfortable sleeping on my back due to shoulder surgeries and back problems, in which case I will snore. My questions are: can I use the new machine I was sent after the recall or will the modem trigger something in the drs office. Also, is there any way to get the machine set up to the pounds I need without going through a drs office. I also do not, for some reason have an SD card. The machine will turn on and function.

If your contribution to my questions are “just go see your Dr and get it set up” please don’t waste your time. I refuse to be mandated by both Drs and my Company. Some days I get the luxury or sleep. Most days I don’t. I wish to be able to use the machine freely with no mandates or regulations or supervision. Thanks.

Pugsy

Re: Long time user.

Post by Pugsy » Tue Nov 28, 2023 6:23 pm

CPapNinja wrote:
Tue Nov 28, 2023 6:16 pm
My questions are: can I use the new machine I was sent after the recall or will the modem trigger something in the drs office. Also, is there any way to get the machine set up to the pounds I need without going through a drs office. I also do not, for some reason have an SD card. The machine will turn on and function.
It's not "pounds" but you can set the pressure yourself once you learn how to get into the clinical menu setup area.
That's easy.
https://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap- ... tup-manual

You can use any old generic SD card....I got mine at WalMart. It's for data storage only.

It would be helpful to know which brand and model machine you are using.