New to CPAP, Need help reading OSCAR data

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
spaceodyssey

New to CPAP, Need help reading OSCAR data

Post by spaceodyssey » Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:19 pm

Hello everyone. I am a 22 year old female new to all this. Let me simplify as much as I can.
I was diagnosed with Obstructive Sleep Apnea with an AHI of 9.4 and an RDI of 17.7. Per Dr. advice, have been using an Autoset Resmed 10. It has been 4 nights and have gotten my AHI down to 0.5 (yay!). The problem is that I am still feeling super foggy with tired eyes. I understand that this could very well be cause I’m new to treatment and need to give it time. But I’m worried I have UARS and am treating it wrong, although I’ve read CPAP can help this. Technically, I know I do not meet the diagnostic criteria for UARS and am just calling those smaller apneas that for a lack of a better word. (Flow limitations?) The reason I think I may have UARS is due to my high RDI. I know RDI = AHI + RERAs. Considering my AHI has gone down 8.9 per hour, this means my RDI has gone down to 8.8 per hour. This is still a nasty amount of arousals potentially disturbing my sleep. Or am I mistaken, and I am not suffering of arousals as much as I think I am?.. Well, that is why I have attached images of my OSCAR data from last night. Essentially, what I'm looking for it flow limitations that have ended up in an arousal or RERAs. I just do not understand how to read this at all.