Dreamstation 2 not registering usage

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Kell278

Dreamstation 2 not registering usage

Post by Kell278 » Fri Feb 10, 2023 12:51 am

Hi everyone! I have been using a CPAP now for well over 5 years. In July, Philips sent me a Dreamstation 2 to replace my recalled System one. I have to say I'm not overly impressed so far. My API went up from a 3 to 9 using the same size and brand mask as with my prior machine. Today i noticed my usage was logged at 54 minutes at last use which I thought was odd considering I put the mask on at 11 and wore it until 6 am. I logged into my Dream Mapping app and it says i have not worn my mask for more than an hour all week even though i consistently wear it. They did not send a new SD card with the Dreamstation so I used the one from my System One. Anyone else having this issue or have any recomnendations? My doctor decided to move and I could not get an appt with a new doc till late July. My DMI wont see me without a prescription.

jtravel

Re: Dreamstation 2 not registering usage

Post by jtravel » Fri Feb 10, 2023 7:11 am

Did you set your Min & Max pressures to what you were currently using on the New Dreamstation 2 ? Several have reported the DS2 they received did not have their prescription set and were instead just default values. I have been using the DS2 I received and My AHI is basically the same with my normal pressures. I did try it out at default pressure values and my AHI was much higher.
I set the DS2 up for dreammapper and It works fine but very limited on the info it provides. I would suggest you download and use Oscar or Try sleepHQ https://home.sleephq.com/ to look at the data and graphs that you upload off your SD card.

Grumpy48

Re: Dreamstation 2 not registering usage

Post by Grumpy48 » Fri Feb 10, 2023 9:04 am