Airsense 11 Water Tank - Not "clicking" in correctly?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
gingersnap10

Airsense 11 Water Tank - Not "clicking" in correctly?

Post by gingersnap10 » Tue Dec 20, 2022 10:50 am

Sorry for the weird title, not sure how else to describe the issue I'm having.

CPAP Newbie here and hoping to get some advice. I'm two months into therapy. I adapted really well and am getting great sleep with my Airsense 11. However in the last week I'm having trouble when I go to insert the water tank. It feels as though it has been inserted correctly but when I put my mask on, the auto-start doesn't register. Then when I turn on the machine manually, air starts blowing out of the tank side. I will sometimes have to take the tank out and re-insert it a dozen times before it is just right.

I feel like I'm going crazy - has anyone else experienced this? I know the 11 is a newer machine so perhaps not. I know the tank itself has been the subject of debate and I have to say as a new user it does seem incredibly poorly designed - so leaky!

LSAT

Re: Airsense 11 Water Tank - Not "clicking" in correctly?

Post by LSAT » Tue Dec 20, 2022 11:12 am

Take it back to your supplier...It's under warranty

gingersnap10

Post by gingersnap10 » Tue Dec 20, 2022 12:17 pm

LSAT wrote:
Tue Dec 20, 2022 11:12 am
Yea I am trying to get my supplier to look at it but they're just offering basic troubleshooting like make sure it is on a flat surface and try reinserting it. Not at all helpful.

ChicagoGranny

Post by ChicagoGranny » Tue Dec 20, 2022 12:31 pm

gingersnap10 wrote:
Tue Dec 20, 2022 10:50 am
has anyone else experienced this?
If I remember correctly, others have mentioned it can be difficult to get the humidifier tank seated properly. The extent of your problem seems so great, you should pressure the DME to replace the tank.
gingersnap10 wrote:
Tue Dec 20, 2022 10:50 am