Res Med Air Curve 10 ST SHUTS OFF

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
CARPENTER-MATE

Res Med Air Curve 10 ST SHUTS OFF

Post by CARPENTER-MATE » Mon Oct 24, 2022 9:55 pm

Hello Friends

I've been using Res Med Air Curve 10 ST for about (1 1/2 years). Its a BIPAP machine ... For the several months it shuts off (intermittently) prematurely sometime during my sleep cylce.

Possible Reasons:
Momentary power failure? Or is it something else? Its nerve wracking as I wake up gasping for air ....

Any ideas ....?

Thank you ...

Pugsy

Re: Res Med Air Curve 10 ST SHUTS OFF

Post by Pugsy » Mon Oct 24, 2022 10:23 pm

What are your leak numbers?

Do you have SmartStart turned on/enabled or turned off?
If SmartStart is turned on and there is a very big leak the machine will turn itself off.

Check the plug in at the back of the machine. If it gets loose sometimes there will be disruption of the power supply.

Check your power brick cord and all connections.

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

CARPENTER-MATE

Post by CARPENTER-MATE » Tue Oct 25, 2022 12:36 am

Thanx for the reply Pugsy ...

There are no leaks ....(never a red warning indicator) the numbers at the end of the sleep cycle are usually good (below eight)

The Power Brick supplies constant power .... the connection is SOLID ..

Filters are replaced with a new filter every two-three weeks ... Have checked EVERYTHING here (in the link below) ... I may have to replace the power supply (perhaps it can't be trusted)? But I seem to doubt it ...

https://www.resmed.com.au/knowledge-hub ... f-at-night

robysue1

Post by robysue1 » Tue Oct 25, 2022 7:36 am

CARPENTER-MATE wrote:
Tue Oct 25, 2022 12:36 am
Thanx for the reply Pugsy ...

There are no leaks ....(never a red warning indicator) the numbers at the end of the sleep cycle are usually good (below eight)