Long Time User With A Few Questions

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
anonEmouse

Long Time User With A Few Questions

Post by anonEmouse » Wed Aug 25, 2021 11:42 am

Hi,

I've been using a CPAP since June of 2011.
Machine Information.png
Machine Information.png (8.64 KiB) Viewed 1172 times
A couple of years ago I had a heart attack that completely blocked an artery, and they were unable to open the blockage. Having previously thought such an event would be conclusive, I was (pleasantly) surprised to learn that is not the case. Since then, I have found I'm not sleeping as well, though I can't point to a direct cause. I also have some painful spinal issues that continue to progress that may be a contributing factor. Anyway, I thought I would drop in and ask if those here see anything that jumps out at them in my daily Oscar reports. Though my AHI is relatively low, it seems the number of apneas seems high as do the large leaks from my nose pillows. I use a chin strap to keep the continuous raspberries to a minimum.
Aug 24.png
Aug 24.png (150.56 KiB) Viewed 1172 times
Aug 23.png
Aug 23.png (150.15 KiB) Viewed 1172 times
Overall I think it looks relatively good with the exceptions noted above. The number of apneas has me wondering if I should consider increasing the minimum pressure a bit. Anyway, glad to still be here to ask the question.

Started therapy 06/2011

Pugsy

Re: Long Time User With A Few Questions

Post by Pugsy » Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:02 pm

What makes you think you are having a high number of apnea events?

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

anonEmouse

Post by anonEmouse » Wed Aug 25, 2021 2:33 pm

Pugsy wrote:
Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:02 pm
What makes you think you are having a high number of apnea events?