Nuance Pro vs. AirFit P10

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
dkhinz

Nuance Pro vs. AirFit P10

Post by dkhinz » Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:56 pm

I have been using the AirFit P10 for almost 5 years now but got tired of fiddling with the straps. I tried the clips they give you but these are a bust and don't grab well enough. What I wound up doing is cutting the straps and then stapling them inside out where I wanted them. I would have to redo this twice during the life of the mask.

Well, I got tired of it and my CPAP guru or whatever you call the Dr. said to try the Nuance Pro. This works well for me because of the infinite adjustments in the straps. Getting used to a new mask is a process though and I realize it does take some time. I am now thinking of sticking with the Nuance Pro and making it work.

I'm wondering how many others have been through this same process though and what their results have been.

IrisofNY

Re: Nuance Pro vs. AirFit P10

Post by IrisofNY » Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:17 pm

My husband had the same issue with the P10 and sleeps well with the Nuance Pro gel mask.
I preferred the pillows on the Nuance Pro but hate any straps, especially velcro, on my head and so stayed with the P10. It is a personal decision.
Last edited by IrisofNY on Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dkhinz

Post by dkhinz » Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:27 pm

Thanks for your input. Every bit helps.

juaquin

Post by juaquin » Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:18 pm

I have both the regular Nuance and the P10, and strongly prefer the fit and gentle exhalation ports on the P10, but the headgear on the Nuance. I'm hoping there will be an Airfit P20 with "normal" velcro-adjustable straps rather than the one-size(-poorly)-fits-all stretchy P10 strap.

Stom

Post by Stom » Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:53 pm