Resmed S10 vs S9

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
feeling_better

Resmed S10 vs S9

Post by feeling_better » Wed Dec 20, 2017 12:13 am

I am now the very occasional visitor. On cpap for over 10 years...

I have been using Resmed s9 for the last 5 yrs, now my new unit has arrived, and S10.

1. Where do I find the clinician manual, so I can setup everything my way? My setup the simple fixed pressure, quick ramp up.

2. Does s9, s10 use the same filter?

3. I heard from my doc there may be some new open source software that can be used for looking at the detailed data on my computer. What is the name of it? Any links?

4. Any other pointers for a new S10 user?

Thank you for your help!
Resmed S9 Elite cpap mode, H5i Humidifier, Swift FX Bella L nasal pillows

Wulfman...

Re: Resmed S10 vs S9

Post by Wulfman... » Wed Dec 20, 2017 12:58 am

feeling_better wrote:I am now the very occasional visitor. On cpap for over 10 years...

I have been using Resmed s9 for the last 5 yrs, now my new unit has arrived, and S10.

1. Where do I find the clinician manual, so I can setup everything my way? My setup the simple fixed pressure, quick ramp up.

2. Does s9, s10 use the same filter?

3. I heard from my doc there may be some new open source software that can be used for looking at the detailed data on my computer. What is the name of it? Any links?

4. Any other pointers for a new S10 user?

Thank you for your help!
Which model did you get? Autoset? Elite?
Here you go:
https://sleep.tnet.com/home/files/resme ... -guide.pdf

Looks like it.
https://www.cpap.com/cpap-filters/resmed.php#:::2:::

Sleepyhead software.
https://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead

Don't own one, but.......
It's my understanding that the algorithms are very similar (or the same), just in a different package ( unless you have the "For Her" model and then there's just an added optional setting )

Glad to see you again, FB.

Den