Dream Wear Mask

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
not so sure

Dream Wear Mask

Post by not so sure » Sun Aug 07, 2016 8:58 pm

Is anyone using the Phillips Respironics ( Dream Wear Nasal Mask ) ? I have been using the Aloha Nasal Pillow for 3 years now its been a good mask, my only issue is i had modify the straps because i could never get a good fit , its seems my head might be a little small. One thing i liked about the Aloha it is extremely quiet.

Thanks Jim

SnoozR

Re: Dream Wear Mask

Post by SnoozR » Sun Aug 07, 2016 9:33 pm

I only just started my first APAP use about three weeks ago. I opted for the DreamWear mask.

While I have nothing to compare it to, it seems to work well. That is, as long as I don't sleep on my side (a minor injury many years ago prevents comfortable back sleeping, so this is a problem at least for me). The mask loses its seal when pressed against the pillow; once that happens it's no different from not having the APAP at all.

Tonight I plan to try moving my head to the edge of the pillow, so that the mask doesn't come into contact with it. Of course I'll likely move about during the night, so I'm not sure how well this will work out. I'll have more to report tomorrow.

If you're a back-sleeper it'll work great for you. It did for me during the first week, before the sore back caught up with me.

--SnoozR

not so sure

Post by not so sure » Sun Aug 07, 2016 9:58 pm

I like sleeping on my back but I have way too many apneas , so I mainly sleep on my side i also have issues with pillow disturbing mask
Jim

Hopeful50

Post by Hopeful50 » Sun Aug 07, 2016 10:50 pm

I use the Dreamware mask and sleep successfully on my side. Yes, if the mask presses into the pillow it gets pushed aside and starts leaking. To prevent that, I use the Contour CPAP Pillow, sold by our host.

Holden4th

Post by Holden4th » Mon Aug 08, 2016 2:41 am