Engineer, and I'm curious if I can help

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
enghelp

Engineer, and I'm curious if I can help

Post by enghelp » Tue Jun 18, 2013 12:52 pm

Hello CPAP community. I am a product engineer for CPAP masks. I have been in this for more than a couple years now and am seeing CPAP masks going though significant changes both the the past couple years and in the next couple years. As you can guess, just like the scientests in Area 51, they don't let us out much.

I would like to extend myself to see if I can answer any questions you have and listen to any complaints you have about any masks you are wearing. I am sure all of you know that wearing a mask on your face every night isnt easy and it is a very intimate thing. My job is to make putting up with the therapy as easy as possible. Please feel free to ask anything, I will answer the best I can, and offer up and problems you wish we would correct and don't be shy. We can't fix a problem if we don't know about it. One side note, please don't offer solutions, there is a whole bunch of lawyer junk and other stuff in there but basically if you suggest a solution, I can no longer use it.

I don't wear CPAP myself so I cannot join you completely there, but I do trial almost every mask we release prior to it releaseing and my Dad has CPAP as well and I trial everything on him. I hope you guys will accept me and we can help each other out. TTFN!

DreamStalker

Re: Engineer, and I'm curious if I can help

Post by DreamStalker » Tue Jun 18, 2013 12:55 pm

You could start by being honest.

We get students who come on this forum quite frequently to do surveys for their term projects. What school do you attend? ... ahem, I mean what mask vendor do you work for?
President-pretender, J. Biden, said "the DNC has built the largest voter fraud organization in US history". Too bad they didn’t build the smartest voter fraud organization and got caught.

enghelp