shingles help

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
donah

shingles help

Post by donah » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:14 pm

Has anyone out there had shingles. it is my first time and it is awful, its on my head around my eye and thats where my mask straps are any sugestions on this one and what to do about them im on meds but it dont seem to be helping. if anyone can tell me what to do thank you.[/b]

ozij

Post by ozij » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:32 pm

Oh, that is painful.

If you started taking the meds close enough to when the shingles started you'll be feeling better gradually - keep in contact with the doc. because shingles on your face can cause complications. And you may need painkillers too.

The Headrest is a mask with headgear, and a seal literally floating above your face - touching a bit of your nose, and your nostrils. Since shingles can leave the area sensitive to touch for a long time, the mask is worth trying, if you see the headgear straps don't go where the shingles are. Sealing it as is may be difficult for a woman - when I used it with the headgear I found it helpful to fold a tennis sock between my head and the headgear.

O.

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Good advice is compromised by missing data
Forum member Dog Slobber Nov. 2023

Beulah

Post by Beulah » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:42 pm

Oh, I'm so sorry. Having shingles was almost the worst pain I've ever felt, I think because it attacks the nerve.