ResMed 11 software?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
User avatar
JeffL
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:02 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

ResMed 11 software?

Post by JeffL » Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:00 pm

I just unpacked my new ResMed Airsense 11. Can I use the same ResScan software that I've been using with my S10?

_________________
MachineMask

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 62153
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: ResMed 11 software?

Post by Pugsy » Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:12 pm

JeffL wrote:
Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:00 pm
I just unpacked my new ResMed Airsense 11. Can I use the same ResScan software that I've been using with my S10?
Probably will depend on which ResScan version you are using. You may or may not have to update the ResScan version.

Give it a try and if it doesn't work then you know you need the newer ResScan version.
Mask: Bleep no headgear mask.. https://bleepsleep.com/
Machine: AirCurve 10 VAuto

I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
JeffL
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:02 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: ResMed 11 software?

Post by JeffL » Wed Nov 23, 2022 3:02 pm

I just checked to see if I was behind in updates. I had version 5 and saw it was up to version 7 which is required for the AirSense 11. I just downloaded and installed it. It let's me access my previous data, so I think I'm good to go. I'm assuming I will need to put the SD card from my 10 into the 11.

_________________
MachineMask

User avatar
Respirator99
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2021 12:39 am
Location: Australia

Re: ResMed 11 software?

Post by Respirator99 » Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:17 pm

JeffL wrote:
Wed Nov 23, 2022 3:02 pm
I just checked to see if I was behind in updates. I had version 5 and saw it was up to version 7 which is required for the AirSense 11. I just downloaded and installed it. It let's me access my previous data, so I think I'm good to go. I'm assuming I will need to put the SD card from my 10 into the 11.
If you re-use your old card the machine will likely reformat it and lose your old data. If you have it backed up, that's not such a problem. A new card is only a few dollars.
* Download Oscar
* Oscar help
* Organise your Oscar charts
* An alternative to Oscar - try SleepHQ

I have no medical training or qualifications. I'm just a bloke on the internet - take my advice for what it's worth.

Iamstumped
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue May 17, 2022 2:56 am
Location: Kansas City, Mo.

Re: ResMed 11 software?

Post by Iamstumped » Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:37 pm

JeffL wrote:
Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:00 pm
I just unpacked my new ResMed Airsense 11. Can I use the same ResScan software that I've been using with my S10?
Where and how do I get ResScan software?

User avatar
robysue1
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2022 3:39 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Re: ResMed 11 software?

Post by robysue1 » Fri Nov 25, 2022 5:31 pm

Iamstumped wrote:
Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:37 pm
JeffL wrote:
Wed Nov 23, 2022 2:00 pm
I just unpacked my new ResMed Airsense 11. Can I use the same ResScan software that I've been using with my S10?
Where and how do I get ResScan software?
You can get ResScan over at apneaboard.com. You will need to register over there---it's free. The links to ResScan are in the Private Area under a link labeled "Private Files and Links"

_________________
Machine: DreamStation BiPAP® Auto Machine
Mask: Swift™ FX Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: DreamStation Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: Also use a P10 mask
Joined as robysue on 9/18/10. Forgot my password & the email I used was on a machine that has long since died & gone to computer heaven.

Correct number of posts is 7250 as robysue + what I have as robysue1

Profile pic: Frozen Niagara Falls