YEA My First Oscar submission

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
scf

YEA My First Oscar submission

Post by scf » Mon Oct 11, 2021 9:13 am

I hope it is in the correct format. I checked the instructions on what you want to see. It did not have a calendar or a pie chart or a right hand side side bar to delete? What you see below is how it looked. I was unsure if I needed to shrink it so more info would be on it... It seems like it would be too small for you to read?

I have bare minimum knowledge on how to interpret the data at this point. I am still learning. I want to go ahead and get your opinion on the CA's because I have my first return appointment to the sleep clinic next week since I did the home sleep study. Note that this is with the advanced practice nurse. I have yet to meet a doctor?

I see that nearly all of my events are clear airway events... does this mean central events? I also read somewhere where these can be treatment related and may clear up after some time.

Thank you for your help.
ResMed AirSense Autoset FOR HER/F30i

Pugsy

Re: YEA My First Oscar submission

Post by Pugsy » Mon Oct 11, 2021 9:30 am

How long did it take you to fall asleep?

Even if all of those centrals are real asleep centrals (which I doubt all of them are asleep flagging) you aren't having enough centrals to earn the diagnosis of central sleep apnea.

Note....a few real asleep centrals are normal and any awake breathing centrals are ignored.

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

scf

Post by scf » Mon Oct 11, 2021 10:24 am

Pugsy wrote:
Mon Oct 11, 2021 9:30 am
How long did it take you to fall asleep?

Even if all of those centrals are real asleep centrals (which I doubt all of them are asleep flagging) you aren't having enough centrals to earn the diagnosis of central sleep apnea.