Newbie with AHI Question - Sleepyhead Data

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
barrybd

Newbie with AHI Question - Sleepyhead Data

Post by barrybd » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:46 pm

I am new to the world of CPAP data and new to this forum. I have been using a very old CPAP (brick), with no support. This Fall I went for a sleep study - AHI 33. I got a new PR System 1 with auto. I have been using it for 2 weeks and have loaded the Sleepyhead software. I am not sure but it seems like my AHI is surprisingly high (see below). Not sure what is going on. I had a little trouble getting used to the CPAP, but am now sleeping through the night (also a user of Zeo - RIP). Can some of you experienced and learned folk look at this and tell me if I should be concerned about these numbers? Thanks!

Hmmm, can't seem to load the image. Any help with that would also be appreciated. My AHI for last night was 6.57 and peaked at around 20, per the AHI Chart. I realize the 7 is better than 33, but I hear many people say they are now under 2 with their CPAPs.

Thanks!

Bill44133

Re: Newbie with AHI Question - Sleepyhead Data

Post by Bill44133 » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:57 pm

barrybd wrote:I am new to the world of CPAP data and new to this forum. I have been using a very old CPAP (brick), with no support. This Fall I went for a sleep study - AHI 33. I got a new PR System 1 with auto. I have been using it for 2 weeks and have loaded the Sleepyhead software. I am not sure but it seems like my AHI is surprisingly high (see below). Not sure what is going on. I had a little trouble getting used to the CPAP, but am now sleeping through the night (also a user of Zeo - RIP). Can some of you experienced and learned folk look at this and tell me if I should be concerned about these numbers? Thanks!