dreams

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
algerwetmore

dreams

Post by algerwetmore » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:48 am

I have been using a cpap machine for 15 years and I cannot remember the last time I coud recall a good dream. Has anyone out there had similar problems? And does that mean I not going into good rem sleep cycle or that I am not just remembering the dream sequence. Thanks.

Denial Dave

Re: dreams

Post by Denial Dave » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:53 am

I used to have great dreams but, I haven't any dreams since I went on the hose about 70 days ago...

if you don't know where you are going... any road will take you there.... George Harrison

raptor5150

Post by raptor5150 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:13 pm

Since I have started cpap recently I dont remember having any dreams, Im told i dont talk in my sleep anymore either. I used to remember dreams but now i remember nothing.

chunkyfrog
Location: Nebraska--I am sworn to keep the secret of this paradise.

Post by chunkyfrog » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:39 pm

Before cpap, I awakened from frequent, disturbing, strenuous dreams, getting very little quality sleep at all.
My Zeo says I spend considerable time in REM but can rarely remember any dreams--I don't miss NIGHTMARES.

cosmo

Post by cosmo » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:41 pm

I don't recall any dreams either

Bons

Post by Bons » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:04 pm

I still wake up several times a night from dreams, and often first thing at night drift back into the last dream of the morning as I fall asleep at night....

Guess I have a few sleep disorders in addition to apnea.

JeffL

Post by JeffL » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:47 pm