Bipap vr CPAP

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
pudzzy

Bipap vr CPAP

Post by pudzzy » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:25 pm

I'm new to sleep Apnea. Have been on a machine for about a month . I have my machine at 6 & 3 & use a trueblue mask . I have COPD & asthma & sometimes I felt like I couldn't breath with the machine on. Now my Dr has suggest a BIPAP. He says its more expensive than the CPAP. I guess its because of my COPD that I am having trouble breathing. MY QUESTION how much more do Bipap cost & does anyone use one now . I'm on a trail so have not paid for anything yet It is worth me paying more for it ?

Pugsy

Re: Bipap vr CPAP

Post by Pugsy » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:37 pm

Depends on which brand and which model you end up buying.

https://www.cpap.com/cpap-machine/respi ... iflex.html

This machine above can be bought with humidifier from cpap.com for around $1,000 right now.

I own this very machine myself and it is a wonderful machine....I also own the ResMed equivalent machine...great machine but double the price at least and not that much better. Minor pros and cons with either.
Now if you need the real high dollar bilevel machines then we have to look at why those machines. They aren't always indicated excepted for some very special problems with centrals.

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

DoriC

Post by DoriC » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:41 pm

The pressure you're using is very low and some people feel suffocated. Did your Dr mention increasing the pressure?

"Do or Do Not-There Is No Try"-"Yoda"
"We are what we repeatedly do,so excellence
is not an act but a habit"-"Aristotle"
DEAR HUBBY BEGAN CPAP 9/2/08

Suddenly Worn Out

Post by Suddenly Worn Out » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:44 pm