Love your CPAP so much that your afraid to sleep without it?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Fredman

Love your CPAP so much that your afraid to sleep without it?

Post by Fredman » Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:43 pm

I have been using CPAP for 2 1/2 years. I feel so much better now that faced without using it to sleep with, I become a bit panicked.

My ear drum burst once due to an ear infection (which really I had no idea, it wasn't painful. Just a bit plugged), upshot - doc said to NOT use my CPAP until the eardrum healed.

I hated sleeping without...all the old symptoms came back...headaches, grogginess, crumpy etc.

Anyways, I think most of you feel the same way...at least the folks that have their therapies and machines tweaked to work well for them.

Curious to hear your thoughts!

bap40

Post by bap40 » Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:57 pm

I've only been on my machine since the beginning of Feb and although I am still in the process of tweaking things to get it all fine tuned and still have "bad number" nights. I would never consider going to bed without it. I have been 100% compliant right from the get go and would never go back to sleeping without it.
Brooke

jerryinpa

Post by jerryinpa » Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:59 pm

I'm 77 days into this and I don't know about the word "Love" and I don't know about the word "afraid", but I have absolutely NO desire to sleep without it!

It took me all of a couple days to stop looking at it with some sort of concern or reservations and to start looking at it like Linus (of Charlie Brown cartoon) looks at his "security blanket".

Shucks, maybe I do "love" it?

Jerry.

Babs

Post by Babs » Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:05 pm

I would never sleep with out mine. I have had my machine for 1 1/2 years now and I have never missed using it one night. I still remember how bad I felt before I got it and do not want to go back.

Bearded_One

Post by Bearded_One » Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:10 pm