need mask for narrow, high, deep nasal bridge?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
jerryinpa

need mask for narrow, high, deep nasal bridge?

Post by jerryinpa » Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:36 am

Hi folks,

First, I'm a newbie here; first post. I've been reading everything here for months and I appreciate all the shared knowledge.

I've been sleeping with my Auto BiPap for 45 days now. Overall, I'm doing well.

I have an OPTILIFE nasal pillows system and it works well for me. I also have an ULTRA MIRAGE 2 that worked for a couple of weeks, but now I can't control the leakage into my eyes.

I need a nasal or full face mask system to give my nostrils a rest every now and then.

I think my fundamental problem is that I have a narrow, high, deep nasal bridge between my eyes. Co-incidentally, I have always had a difficult time finding eyeglass frames with a narrow enough bridge to fit me.... it's the narrowness of my upper nose.

When I plugged in my measurements into the sizing guide, cpap.com's system recommended a dozen or so mask systems. However, I'd really appreciate hearing from any of you who struggle with a narrow, high, deep, nasal bridge.

Thanks in advance,

JerryinPA

Wulfman

Post by Wulfman » Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:34 am

Jerry,

What are your pressures on your Bi-PAP?

Maybe the Ultra Mirage Full Face (UMFF) or the Quattro......properly sized and adjusted.

Den

(5) REMstar Autos w/C-Flex & (6) REMstar Pro 2 CPAPs w/C-Flex - Pressure Setting = 14 cm.
"Passover" Humidification - ResMed Ultra Mirage FF - Encore Pro w/Card Reader & MyEncore software - Chiroflow pillow
User since 05/14/05

Slinky

Post by Slinky » Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:46 am

I would suggest trying the Quattro. I've found that bridge of the nose area to be both narrow and very deep. Too deep for me. I've had a struggle keeping the flimsy silicone from buckling up when I put it on because of that depth.