Big Mistake? Cleaned the hose, how do I get it dry inside?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
newhosehead

Big Mistake? Cleaned the hose, how do I get it dry inside?

Post by newhosehead » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:06 pm

Oh, I think I am a pesky newbie. I did the "as instructed" cleaning of the hose this am and hung it over the shower rod. Now here is it evening and I see many many many droplets of water inside. Do I just use it as is? I am a teacher and am always saying there are no stupid questions, but I am beginning to wonder as I ask this one. Thanks!
Equipment: PR System One REMstar Pro CPAP
Pressure Settings: 12 cwp
Mask: Full Face Mirage Quattro

Muse-Inc

Re: Big Mistake? Cleaned the hose, how do I get it dry inside?

Post by Muse-Inc » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:09 pm

Drying the hose is a challenge! I have 2 hoses. I used to run my CPAP with the hose and mask attached to dry it out. Might try tieing a string with a wt to something you can pull thru the hose to dry it (couple of hankies?). Now that I have 2 machines, I use my backup CPAP for drying.

ResMed S9 range 9.8-17, RespCare Hybrid FFM
Never, never, never, never say never.

elg5cats

Post by elg5cats » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:25 pm

newhosehead wrote:I did the "as instructed" cleaning of the hose this am and hung it over the shower rod. Now here is it evening and I see many many many droplets of water inside. Do I just use it as is? Thanks!
Did your DME give you the instructions to clean the hose but not give the drying instructions........just toss it in the dryer a few minutes and all will be well.........NOT REALLY, just kidding!!!!......attach hose to your machine and let it blow out the water droplets!!! Muse's suggestion of two hoses is a good one, one for using and one for drying out!!! My hose would never dry out in a day's time in the winter.

elg5cats