SleepyHead and Resscan issues

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
User avatar
Perrybucsdad
Posts: 822
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Northeast Ohio

SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Perrybucsdad » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:17 pm

Hi all, it's been quite some time since I have been on this forum. I have been a CPAP user since 2011 and have been using an S9 for most of that time. Last Friday I received a new ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset. I thought I would load up the software and just see the maps and graphs again to see what they look like. No reason really as my AHI is nice and low (.5 or lower normally). Anyway, I first tried the AirSense software and I get a message that says "unable to save/access patient data". I'm having a hard time getting the patient created and saved. I create one, but each time I do, it seems to save it to a new group under my name and then when I try and open the patient, nothing is listed. So, I gave up on that and went with SleepyHead.

I get it to load up, create a patient, i pop in the memory card, it reads it, but when I go to the Daily tab, it says at the bottom, Summary Only and shows a sheep where the graphs should be. What am I doing wrong. I don't remember this being this difficult the last time around.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: Also. the SD card has been in the unit since I received it and I have used the machine Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night so I should have three nights of use with it. I know there is a thread showing that you must have the SD card inserted to get detailed data and the card has been in it. I know I do have a modem that sends data someplace... could that be the cause of the summary only data?

John

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: ResScan v5.9; Sleepyhead v1.0.0-beta

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42713
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Pugsy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:25 pm

Which version of ResScan and which version of SleepyHead.

I suspect you need to update your software.
You can find the latest SleepyHead here and it works fine with the AirSense
https://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/

I will send you a PM in just a couple of minutes for how to get latest ResScan and it works just fine also.

Good to see you again. I still think of you from time to time....they guy that I had to just about break his arm to get him to even try a nasal pillow mask. :lol: :lol:
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
Perrybucsdad
Posts: 822
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Northeast Ohio

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Perrybucsdad » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:34 pm

yes that was me with the nasal pillows... now I won't use anything but the pillows... I love them.

I am using Sleepyhead v1.0.0-beta-2 from Mark's site.

I also have ResScan 5.9.0.9629

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: ResScan v5.9; Sleepyhead v1.0.0-beta

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42713
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Pugsy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:41 pm

Well crap...your ResScan is newer than mine and you already have the latest SH so it should work.
Let me think on this a bit.
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42713
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Pugsy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:50 pm

I would think that if it were the presence of a modem preventing writing to the SD card of the detailed data files that it would also prevent the writing of the summary data files...so that doesn't make any sense.

I am wondering if you got a lemon....

How come they are wanting to use a modem vs the usual cellular data transfer system built in to all the AirSense machines?
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
Perrybucsdad
Posts: 822
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Northeast Ohio

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Perrybucsdad » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:21 pm

I was told it was a modem. On the screen, I see the cellular bars like you see on a cell phone, so possibly that is what it is.

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: ResScan v5.9; Sleepyhead v1.0.0-beta

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42713
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Pugsy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:45 pm

Yeah, they call it a modem thingy but it's really what I call a cellular thingy :lol: :lol: . The reason I asked is that there is an attachable modem thingy and then there's the built in cellular transmission thing. With the cellular transmission being built in to the AirSense machines there is really no need for a modem thingy to be attached.

For folks reading this...
I have a copy of the SD card in question. The detailed data is there and my SleepyHead reads it just fine.
It's not the AirSense but appears to be some sort of software issue at the moment that we are trying to sort out.
He's got detailed data but he just can't see it...but I can.
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
Perrybucsdad
Posts: 822
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Northeast Ohio

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Perrybucsdad » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:53 pm

Okay, this is a PEBKAC issue. My antivirus software was doing its things and preventing ResScan and Sleepyhead from doing their thing. I white listed the program (ResScan only so far) and it seems to have fixed the issues. It drives me nuts when the antivirus security software does what it is supposed to do.

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: ResScan v5.9; Sleepyhead v1.0.0-beta

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42713
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: SleepyHead and Resscan issues

Post by Pugsy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:00 pm

Sounds like your security didn't like one little file that contained the detailed data but was okay with the other files.
Go figure. You would think it wouldn't be so darn picky...either be okay all them all or none but not so picky and choosey.

Glad you got it all sorted out and are good to go.

And good to see you again and know you are still alive and kicking.
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.