Toshiba flashair card

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
bjrigley
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:59 am

Toshiba flashair card

Post by bjrigley » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:09 am

I have gone through 2 cards. Same thing....works for awhile then it loses it's IP configuration....need to remove and insert to reacquire configuration...started using DNS name....flashair...even then had to remove and insert to connect to the network. Happened with one card....returned it and received a new one...same thing...worked for awhile then would not connect to the network. Had to remove and transfer data directly to my PC. Very frustrating....is it a design problem or is it my Resmed autoset causing the problem. I have ordered a ez Share 16GB to try that...anyone have any experience with the ez share or suggestions on the Toshiba card. I have a feeling it is an issue with the Resmed autoset....appreciated anything on this problem. Forgot the first card after awhile would not work directly with my PC...noticed the same symptoms with the second card...stopped using it and returning it. Going back to standard SD card...removing....downloading data then reinserting back into the Resmed.

User avatar
LSAT
Posts: 9394
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:11 am
Location: SE Wisconsin

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by LSAT » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:32 am

Since I only transfer data from my SD card every 10-14 days, it's never been a hassle doing a manual transfer.....less than 5 minutes.

_________________
Mask: Mirage Quattro™ Full Face CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: S9™ Series H5i™ Heated Humidifier with Climate Control
Additional Comments:  S9 Autoset...APAP Settings 11-15

Back up mask is another Quattro FF and an F20
Buckwheat Hull Pillow (CPAPfit) from http://www.pur-sleep.com/

User avatar
Cowboy Casey
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:08 am

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by Cowboy Casey » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:54 am

I tried using the toshiba card also and well just stopped working on it.. it was designed to work with camera's and pushing data, they never had what we have tried to do in mind.. I only pull data once a month unless something is going on (like now for me)
PR System One REMstar 60 Series BiPAP Auto SV Advanced
https://www.cpap.com/productpage/pr-60-series-bipap-autosv-advanced.html
Pilairo Q Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
https://www.cpap.com/productpage/fp-pilairo-q-nasal-pillow-cpap-mask.html

User avatar
Mikebear
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:58 pm
Location: Mid-Michigan

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by Mikebear » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:20 pm

Cowboy Casey wrote:I tried using the toshiba card also and well just stopped working on it.. it was designed to work with camera's and pushing data, they never had what we have tried to do in mind.. I only pull data once a month unless something is going on (like now for me)
When you pull data "once a month" does it download the entire months worth at once so you can look through each one back for each day?

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: Pressures = 9-12 EPR 3. COPD, Asthma, 30lbs overweight. Airsense 10 AutoSet

User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 42689
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:31 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by Pugsy » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:39 pm

Mikebear wrote:
When you pull data "once a month" does it download the entire months worth at once so you can look through each one back for each day?
How much detail might be available is going to depend on the brand and model.
ResMed S9 machines you lose some detailed data that gets overwritten on the SD card after 7 days and even more after 30 days.
Summary data stays intact for 365 days though.

Now with the ResMed AirSense/AirCurve models this no longer happens. Nothing seems to get written over for 365 days and even then we aren't for sure it gets written over. I don't know anyone who has tested it.

So a once a month download on your AirSense machine....you would lose nothing. You could scroll back and see all the data details for as long as you wanted to go back even if it had been 6 months or more since last download.

Respironics doesn't seem to overwrite anything for at least a year and haven't since the change from the M series to the System One models.
I may have to RISE but I refuse to SHINE.

User avatar
Mikebear
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:58 pm
Location: Mid-Michigan

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by Mikebear » Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:08 pm

Thanks Pugsy!

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: AirFit™ P10 Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: Pressures = 9-12 EPR 3. COPD, Asthma, 30lbs overweight. Airsense 10 AutoSet

User avatar
ChicagoGranny
Posts: 6518
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by ChicagoGranny » Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:24 pm

bjrigley wrote:Very frustrating
Is your CPAP therapy optimized and stable? After mine got to that point, I saw no need to regularly read the card. Instead, just check the AHI and leak level on the machine display reports every morning. On the rare day that the display indicates a problem, I would pull the card to import data into Sleepyhead.

Do you know how to get into the machine display reports?

User avatar
Cowboy Casey
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:08 am

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by Cowboy Casey » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:57 am

Sorry, when I say pull data, I actually pull my SD Card.. I gave up on trying to get the toshiba card working...
Mikebear wrote:
Cowboy Casey wrote:I tried using the toshiba card also and well just stopped working on it.. it was designed to work with camera's and pushing data, they never had what we have tried to do in mind.. I only pull data once a month unless something is going on (like now for me)
When you pull data "once a month" does it download the entire months worth at once so you can look through each one back for each day?
PR System One REMstar 60 Series BiPAP Auto SV Advanced
https://www.cpap.com/productpage/pr-60-series-bipap-autosv-advanced.html
Pilairo Q Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask with Headgear
https://www.cpap.com/productpage/fp-pilairo-q-nasal-pillow-cpap-mask.html

User avatar
CapnLoki
Posts: 825
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:26 pm
Location: North East

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by CapnLoki » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:56 am

Add me to those who gave up. I had several cards - they would show signs of life and then refuse to work. About the same time I stopped check SH everyday, now its once a month if I'm lucky so its a non-issue.

_________________
Mask: Quattro™ Air Full Face Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: PR System One 60 Series Heated Tube Humidifier with Heated Tube
Additional Comments: Pressure 9-20, average ~9.5; often use battery power while off-grid
Hark, how hard he fetches breath . . .  Act II, Scene IV, King Henry IV Part I, William Shakespeare
Choosing a Battery thread: http://www.cpaptalk.com/viewtopic/t1140 ... ttery.html

User avatar
ShinRyoku
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:05 am

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by ShinRyoku » Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:16 am

I had problems with settings when I used the Flashair card in station mode via my router.

Haven't had any problems using the Flashair card in access point mode. This means that I have to keep the computer near the CPAP machine and that I can't connect to the Flashair and the internet at the same time, but I'm okay with that. Has been working very well for months now.
-Amin
Owner/editor: https://www.sleepapneagroup.com/
Nothing I say on the forum should be taken as medical advice.

bjrigley
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:59 am

Re: Toshiba flashair card

Post by bjrigley » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:33 pm

Been 4 days without any problems....key is signal strength...little WIFI card does not have much gain either transmit or receive...small antenna. The solution is to put the source....access point or WIFI extender in the same room....WIFI extender is essentially an access point. Should of thought of this earlier... My setup is I have a wired router with patch (ethernet cable) run to every room in the house...nerve center is closet in one of my spare bedrooms....more reliable that WIFI. But there are certain devices that require WIFI so I have an access point...easy...try the access point in the same room as the SD WIFI card....takes care of the problem I have had with the card and doesn't impact my other WIFI devices...they have enough gain.