Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
freetimecreations
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 9:02 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by freetimecreations » Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:07 pm

Sorry forgot about you,

Yes that is the correct information for the USB driver

Try restarting your computer. Basic I know but some laptop users rarely shutdown.
Unplug any other USB devices.
Plug into a different USB port
Run the Silicon Labs uninistaller, restart the computer, reinstall the driver, restart the computer. phew

What OSX version is on your computer, I have 10.13.3 on a 2012 macbook pro
What SleepyHead version? I use v1.0.0-beta-2

There is a thread on Silicon Labs website with someone having an issue with 10.13

_________________
Mask: AirFit™ F20 Full Face CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: S9™ Series H5i™ Heated Humidifier with Climate Control
Additional Comments: Pressure 10.6cm-13.2cm EPR 2 Contec CMS50F

Amany55
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Amany55 » Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:21 pm

freetimecreations wrote:Sorry forgot about you,

Yes that is the correct information for the USB driver

Try restarting your computer. Basic I know but some laptop users rarely shutdown.
Unplug any other USB devices.
Plug into a different USB port
Run the Silicon Labs uninistaller, restart the computer, reinstall the driver, restart the computer. phew

What OSX version is on your computer, I have 10.13.3 on a 2012 macbook pro
What SleepyHead version? I use v1.0.0-beta-2

There is a thread on Silicon Labs website with someone having an issue with 10.13
Thank you Freetimecreation,
I have iMac with High Sierra ver 10.13.2 and I downloaded the same Sleepyhead version.
I don’t know how to uninstall the driver as it is not showing under applications

_________________
MachineMask

freetimecreations
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 9:02 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by freetimecreations » Fri Feb 02, 2018 5:43 pm

On the Silicon Labs site, I'm reading up this driver issue for a variety of devices not only Oximeter.

Don't think uninstalling will work and it has to be done manually. Don't read anything into that.

Do you have access to a borrowed USB hub? Preferably a powered unit. Don't go buy one as I can't guarantee if this solution will work in your instance.

So, their device was recognized when plugged into a hub. (They had some USB weather station thingamajig.)

_________________
Mask: AirFit™ F20 Full Face CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: S9™ Series H5i™ Heated Humidifier with Climate Control
Additional Comments: Pressure 10.6cm-13.2cm EPR 2 Contec CMS50F

Amany55
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Amany55 » Sat Feb 03, 2018 9:11 am

freetimecreations wrote:On the Silicon Labs site, I'm reading up this driver issue for a variety of devices not only Oximeter.

Don't think uninstalling will work and it has to be done manually. Don't read anything into that.

Do you have access to a borrowed USB hub? Preferably a powered unit. Don't go buy one as I can't guarantee if this solution will work in your instance.

So, their device was recognized when plugged into a hub. (They had some USB weather station thingamajig.)
Thank you freetimecreations,
I appreciate it. I tried to uninstall and reinstall ;however, it didn’t work too. I have an old pc. I will try it there and import the data

_________________
MachineMask

Amany55
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Amany55 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:55 am

Hello again,
I got parallel installed with window 7 on my Mac. Now Sleepy head identified my CMS 50D+; however, it asks me to select upload from the menu of the oximeter. I don’t see that order in the the settings. I have only recording and setting the level.


https://m.imgur.com/a/YXWcV

_________________
MachineMask

Jas_williams
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:12 pm
Location: Somerset UK

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Jas_williams » Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:26 pm

Amany55 wrote:Hello again,
I got parallel installed with window 7 on my Mac. Now Sleepy head identified my CMS 50D+; however, it asks me to select upload from the menu of the oximeter. I don’t see that order in the the settings. I have only recording and setting the level.


https://m.imgur.com/a/YXWcV
To go into upload mode on the cms50 press the button to enter the menu where you would select start recording. When in the menus the data should be able to be downloaded

_________________
Mask: AirFit™ F10 Full Face Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: Using sleepyhead and a pressure of 9-16 Resmed S9 Adapt SV

User avatar
greatunclebill
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: L.A. (lower alabama)

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by greatunclebill » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:45 pm

the oximeter doesn't download directly to sleepyhead. You have to download the oximeter to it's own program. then import the data from the oximetry program files into sleepyhead. sleepyhead does not recognize the oximeter itself.

_________________
Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask: Quattro™ FX Full Face CPAP Mask with Headgear
Additional Comments: myAir, sleephead. cms-50D+. (2009) remstar plus m series backup
First diagnosed 1990
please don't ask me to try nasal. i'm a full face person.
the avatar is Rocco, my Lhasa Apso. Number one "Bama fan.

MSgt USAF (E-7) Retired 1968-1990

Amany55
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Amany55 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:12 pm

Thank you greatunclebill,I will try it again

_________________
MachineMask

Amany55
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: Why doesn’t Sleepyhead identify oximeter

Post by Amany55 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:51 pm

It worked at last !

_________________
MachineMask