What needs Padding in your opinion, besides the mask....

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
PADACHEEK 1

What needs Padding in your opinion, besides the mask....

Post by PADACHEEK 1 » Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:28 am

Hi All,
As some of you know, I make PAD A CHEEKs sold here on CPAP.com by Johnny Goodman. They help to prevent strap marks from CPAP mask straps. (a problem I had initially with my mask)

After having been approached by assorted hose head types like me to make neck pads and swift buckle pads and even chin strap pads, I was just wondering if you could give me some feedback.
What, in your opinion, could use a PAD developed for it to improve comfort for the users of CPAP, BiPAP, APAP and any other PAP I might not know about yet.....I cannot pad the mask in any way...unfortunately. But straps etc. are all fair game.. And I do not make hose covers for those who wondered that. (I have no experience in preventing rain out , sorry.)

Please post your suggestions here and I will see about developing the most needed Padding.

Thank you for your input. I think by putting our heads together, we can see similar needs. I would love to have each of you sleep more comfortably.
Karen Moore of PAD A CHEEK

Pad A Cheek
Location: Virginia, In the shadow of the Blue Ridge Mountains

Got guested sorry

Post by Pad A Cheek » Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:29 am

I got guested sorry
That really was me above.
Karen Moore

StillAnotherGuest

Padacheek

Post by StillAnotherGuest » Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:46 am

Is your device exempt from the FDA list of Medical Devices?
SAG

Sleepless on LI

Post by Sleepless on LI » Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:51 am

SAG,