Need to buy another mask---top 4 recommendations?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Jan in Colo.

Need to buy another mask---top 4 recommendations?

Post by Jan in Colo. » Sat Aug 27, 2005 11:29 am

I'm new to CPAP, had my machine about a week and a half now. I was given the Respironics Comfort-Lite by the DME....and it seems to be okay. I've used mostly the attachment that covers the whole nose, last night I tried the nasal "pillows"??? Didn't use the humidifier though so that wasn't such a great idea. I'll try again WITH humidity, lol.

But I really think I should have two masks around. I have two dogs....it really would not be so farfetched as to imagine that they would LOVE to chew that mask to smithereens and that someday, I'll be negligent and leave it where they can get to it.

So that's the main reason.....the other is that I might find one I like better than the comfort-lite?

Can you narrow down my search? What would you recommend? I'm female by the way, so no facial hair thank goodness. Sleep on my back but sometimes on my sides.....Oh, and although I slept with my mouth open prior to CPAP, I'm having no trouble keeping it shut now for some reason. I'm adapting fairly well to the whole business.....

Thanks for suggestions.
Jan in Colo.

ozij

Post by ozij » Sat Aug 27, 2005 11:37 am

Links to Masks by Rested Gal.

O.

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Good advice is compromised by missing data
Forum member Dog Slobber Nov. 2023

Post by Guest » Sat Aug 27, 2005 11:39 am

Take a look at this thread:

LINKS to MASKS - nasal mask, nasal pillows, nasal prongs

for links to all the masks, opinions, etc.

rock and roll

Post by rock and roll » Sat Aug 27, 2005 12:12 pm

IMHO,

top four are, Swift, Activa, Breeze, Aura. In that order. Sales would bear this outm but this is very subjective of course.

Fatigue Fighter

Post by Fatigue Fighter » Sat Aug 27, 2005 12:39 pm

Hi Jan in Colo.