SilverLining Software

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
becktrev

SilverLining Software

Post by becktrev » Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:22 pm

Greetings from Germany,
I've been using a straight CPAP machine for 15 years and wanted something more modern. Goodknight 420E looks attractive and is available here. The problem is, german suppliers totally refuse to let the user have software - no matter what make machine -only the clinics have it.
I mailed three US dealers whether I could buy software and didn't even get a reply.
Question: Is there any sort of second hand market for CPAPs over there, where I could maybe pick up or download the SilverLining software? I don't find anything on the Net.
Howard

Wulfman

Post by Wulfman » Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:19 pm

Howard,

Try contacting the sponsor of this forum: CPAP.COM
Here's their link for the software:

https://www.cpap.com/productpage/purita ... ng-36.html

Best wishes,

Den

(5) REMstar Autos w/C-Flex & (6) REMstar Pro 2 CPAPs w/C-Flex - Pressure Setting = 14 cm.
"Passover" Humidification - ResMed Ultra Mirage FF - Encore Pro w/Card Reader & MyEncore software - Chiroflow pillow
User since 05/14/05

becktrev

Post by becktrev » Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:46 pm

Thanks Den, it's worth a try.

Interesting prices in the US. Here the same machines cost at least twice as much as on the cpap.com site. Must be because they are always billed to the german health insurance - I've never heard of a patient having to pay himself, except for a few accessories.
Greeting
Howard

Wulfman

Post by Wulfman » Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:10 pm

Howard,

Welcome to the forum. Keep coming back....we've got quite a few members from all around the globe.

Depending on where you purchase the equipment here, the prices from the local suppliers here in the states can be several times what the Internet prices are, too.