Quantcast

Bookmark and Share
General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Ligament
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 4:45 pm
Gender: None specified

My Encore difficulty, request for tech support

Postby Ligament on Wed Dec 20, 2006 6:50 pm

Hi All,

I have Encore Pro version 1.5.77, database version 10.17 installed on Win XP Pro.

When I launch My Encore, I get the following error message:

"My Encore - Error"

myencore will close
Index #0
Message: SQL server does not exist or access denied
Line Number: 0
Source: .net sqlclient data provider
Procedure: Connection open (Connect().

please advise! thanks!


User avatar
cflame1
 
Posts: 3299
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:55 am
Location: expat Canadian in Chicago burbs
Gender: None specified

Postby cflame1 on Wed Dec 20, 2006 6:53 pm

try getting encore pro analyzer... there's a thread for it somewhere around here... the developer is a regular poster (though on vacation). the myencore developer hasn't been seen around here in awhile.


_________________
Mask: Hybrid Full Face CPAP Mask with Nasal Pillows and Headgear
Humidifier: PR System One Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: also have various other masks and a Legacy Remstar Auto Bipap with BiFlex

User avatar
blarg
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Gender: Male

Postby blarg on Wed Dec 20, 2006 7:01 pm

Encore is having trouble connecting to the database that was installed with it. Is the SQL server running? (There should be an icon for it in your tray, which is the area to the bottom right by the clock.)

_________________
Humidifier Software 
Additional Comments: Respironics Premium Chin Strap
(actually works for me!)

Aussie Hose, and lots of home made covers.

User avatar
rested gal
 
Posts: 12889
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:14 pm
Location: Tennessee
Gender: Female

Postby rested gal on Wed Dec 20, 2006 7:28 pm

Ligament, as blarg said, gotta have that SQL server running in order to get Encore Pro to work. The little icon that tells you if the SQL server is running (green) or not (red) is in the "tray" that also displays the time. The on/off icons for the SQL server look like this:

green - Encore Pro will work:
Image

red - Encore Pro can't connect to the database:
Image

I turn it on before I start to actually use Encore Pro, and I turn it off when I've exited from Encore Pro. I don't leave it running all the time.

User avatar
Wulfman
 
Posts: 12345
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 3:43 pm
Location: N.W. Wyoming
Gender: Male

Postby Wulfman on Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:50 pm

You also need Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 installed, too.

Den
(4) REMstar Autos w/C-Flex & (6) Pro 2 CPAPs w/C-Flex - Pressure Setting=12 cm (straight CPAP)
"Passover" Humidification - ResMed Ultra Mirage FF - Encore Pro w/Card Reader & MyEncore software - Chiroflow pillow
User since 05/14/05

User avatar
Goofproof
 
Posts: 9265
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:16 pm
Location: Central Indiana, USA
Gender: Male

Postby Goofproof on Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:55 pm

You have installed the WRONG version of MyEncore, you need to unstall version 15b7 of MyEncore to work with your version of Encore Pro. Jim


_________________
Mask: ComfortGel Original Nasal CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: REMstar Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: APAP @15 CM & CMS 50E PULSE OX O2 3L
Maturity is the ability to stick with a job until it's finished; the ability to do a job without being supervised; the ability to carry money without spending it; and the ability to bear an injustice without wanting to get even. I still am working on it.

Guest
Also Posted As:
(tmaiberger)
 

Postby Guest on Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:14 am

If you end up using the Encore Pro Analyzer you will need the .net 2.0 framework.

Also, what is the reason for not keeping the SQL thing running all the time? Should I turn on only when I am using encore pro? If it is a hacking/open to attacks issue, does the fact that I do not have high speed and use dial up obviate the need to turn it on/off (live in the boonies and verizon keeps saying they will get fios of dsl but it probably will not happen for at least another ten years).

TM


tmaiberger
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 8:26 am
Gender: None specified

Postby tmaiberger on Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:17 am

Here is the link I have for James Skinner's program, Encore Pro Analyzer.

http://james.istop.com/EncoreProAnalyzer/download/


TM


_________________
Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto CPAP Machine with A-Flex
Mask: Ultra Mirage™ II Nasal CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: M Series Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: Also Activa mask; Encore Pro Analyzer

User avatar
Goofproof
 
Posts: 9265
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:16 pm
Location: Central Indiana, USA
Gender: Male

Postby Goofproof on Thu Dec 21, 2006 8:32 am

Anonymous wrote:If you end up using the Encore Pro Analyzer you will need the .net 2.0 framework.

Also, what is the reason for not keeping the SQL thing running all the time? Should I turn on only when I am using encore pro? If it is a hacking/open to attacks issue, does the fact that I do not have high speed and use dial up obviate the need to turn it on/off (live in the boonies and verizon keeps saying they will get fios of dsl but it probably will not happen for at least another ten years).

TM


_________________
Mask: ComfortGel Original Nasal CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: REMstar Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: APAP @15 CM & CMS 50E PULSE OX O2 3L
Maturity is the ability to stick with a job until it's finished; the ability to do a job without being supervised; the ability to carry money without spending it; and the ability to bear an injustice without wanting to get even. I still am working on it.

Ligament
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 4:45 pm
Gender: None specified

Postby Ligament on Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:57 pm

aha! where can I download the correct version of myencore? thanks!

Goofproof wrote:You have installed the WRONG version of MyEncore, you need to unstall version 15b7 of MyEncore to work with your version of Encore Pro. Jim


User avatar
Goofproof
 
Posts: 9265
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:16 pm
Location: Central Indiana, USA
Gender: Male

Postby Goofproof on Thu Dec 21, 2006 8:46 pm

Ligament wrote:aha! where can I download the correct version of myencore? thanks!

Goofproof wrote:You have installed the WRONG version of MyEncore, you need to unstall version 15b7 of MyEncore to work with your version of Encore Pro. Jim




http://lewiston.mit.edu/myencore/myencore15b7.msi


_________________
Mask: ComfortGel Original Nasal CPAP Mask with Headgear
Humidifier: REMstar Heated Humidifier
Additional Comments: APAP @15 CM & CMS 50E PULSE OX O2 3L
Maturity is the ability to stick with a job until it's finished; the ability to do a job without being supervised; the ability to carry money without spending it; and the ability to bear an injustice without wanting to get even. I still am working on it.


Return to CPAP and Sleep Apnea (CLICK HERE TO READ POSTS)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BlackSpinner, chunkyfrog, Finnc, Krelvin and 26 guests