project progress reports updates

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
space45

project progress reports updates

Post by space45 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:00 pm

myself and a friend of mine have started the process of getting resmed S9 machines on a network, also we are looking into reading S8 type cards and maybe even getting S8 on a network if possible
still in the research stages at this point, just reporting that work has started on this project

this had been requested by a few.

chunkyfrog
Location: Nebraska--I am sworn to keep the secret of this paradise.

Re: project progress reports updates

Post by chunkyfrog » Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:26 pm

Sharrykb

Post by Sharrykb » Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:54 pm

Please excuse my ignorance as I am a complete newbie. What exactly is the goal and what would be the benefit of this?

space45

Post by space45 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:02 pm

Sharrykb wrote:Please excuse my ignorance as I am a complete newbie. What exactly is the goal and what would be the benefit of this?
to be able to access resmed machines data with out removing the data chip, also to be able to read a S8 chip so it can be moved to a SD chip so the data can be used at home. working on being able to do wireless networking and wire based.
it makes it easy to get your data from resmed machines and add them to a network both the S8 and S9, and what ever other model uses the S8 chip should be work as well.

Sharrykb

Post by Sharrykb » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:08 pm

Okay, thank you for the explanation.

LSAT

Post by LSAT » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:09 pm

space45 wrote:
Sharrykb wrote:Please excuse my ignorance as I am a complete newbie. What exactly is the goal and what would be the benefit of this?
to be able to access resmed machines data with out removing the data chip, also to be able to read a S8 chip so it can be moved to a SD chip so the data can be used at home. working on being able to do wireless networking and wire based.