brand new user, I feel like I can't breath

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
robyngar

brand new user, I feel like I can't breath

Post by robyngar » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:51 am

Hello all! My name is Robyn and I'm new to this whole c-pap thing. Apparently the doc at the sleep study center my pcp sent me to didn't think that stopping breathing 87 x's a minute was worthy of a c-pap. The pulmonologist that I was sent to seemed to disagree. So anyhow, I got my pap last week. The first night was bloody H E L L. I don't think I slept for more than an hour or two total. The second night was great! Then...dum dum dum dum ddduuummm.....I'm having a hard time breathing. I have the nose pillows. I can't get comfortable. I can't get them to be comfortable. Waking up A LOT. I just want to sssllleeeeppppppp!! any suggestions, or reasons as to why I'm having such a hard time?

GumbyCT

Re: brand new user, I feel like I can't breath

Post by GumbyCT » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:56 am

Post specifics like the brand name mask & model, the name written across your machine. Exactly as written. Don't add or leave out words and please don't make no new words

I have no doubt, how I sleep affects every waking moment.
I am making progress-NOW I remember that I can't remember
;)
If this isn’t rocket science why are there so many spaceshots?
Be your own healthcare advocate!

Pugsy

Post by Pugsy » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:58 am

Could you please add your equipment to your profile so we can see at a glance what you are using?
It helps us if we know what you are using. See my profile for an example

There are some videos on mask fit. Have you seen them?
http://www.cpaplibrary.com/mask-education