daytime breathlessness

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
livingstone

daytime breathlessness

Post by livingstone » Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:32 pm

I'm a relatively new user of cpap, about 1-1/2 months. Lately I've been having trouble feeling like I'm not able to get full breaths, kind of like having to take deep breaths all the time. Has anyone ever experienced any thing like ths? I'm not sure if it's related to cpap or not.

josh73

Re: daytime breathlessness

Post by josh73 » Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:41 pm

Hi there. I'm new to this too. Only 3 weeks but i had the same thing for about the first 7-10 days. I think it's just your body getting used to how the air is coming into your lungs. That said, i am more aware of how i'm breathing now than i ever have been. Whether it's sitting at my desk at work or driving or running on my treadmill.

ChicagoGranny

Post by ChicagoGranny » Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:43 pm

Hopefully you have a family doctor who knows your medical history. Call them and tell them about your shortness of breath. This is nothing to mess around with getting advice from who-knows-what on an internet forum.

LSAT

Post by LSAT » Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:57 pm

See your doctor!!!!

cpaptex

Post by cpaptex » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:02 pm

Breathlessness or Shortness of Breath as in I can't catch my breath. Can be a serious matter. It can indicate serious Lung issues and/or serious Heart issues. It is not a normal condition. You should see a Pulmonologist or a Cardiologist. Maybe your PCP can point you in the right direction.
I'm getting better day by day. Few if any OA Events, mostly CAs and Hyponeas.

I have Interstital Lung Disease

livingstone

Post by livingstone » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:03 pm

I do have an appointment. I have not gone to it yet. I just wondered if this is a thing that could be related to cpap.

cpaptex

Post by cpaptex » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:20 pm