what's the cause of being tired even after CPAP? Help please

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
williamco

what's the cause of being tired even after CPAP? Help please

Post by williamco » Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:37 pm

I am new to this and need your help please
I have been on CPAP for 2 months and I am still tired and can't function
I even raised the pressure on my machine several times and didn't help. I have no leak to speak of because I have data capable machine. the AHI comes between 2-5, yet even with best AHI of 2, I am still tired

any thoughts.???
I appreciate your input
William
Last edited by williamco on Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pugsy

Re: what's the cause of being tired even after CPAP? Help please

Post by Pugsy » Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:41 pm

Because numbers don't always tell the whole story. Because sometimes we just need to give it a lot of time.

Can you please update your user account profile with your equipment details?

What pressure do you use?
What is the leak situation?

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

elader

Post by elader » Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:58 pm

there are days, even weeks, that I feel like I did pre-cpap. Sometimes you get crappy sleep even though you only stop breathing 2-5 times per hour. Hopefully on the days that you do feel better, you take advantage of it and get out and be active. Healthy lifestyles lead to better sleep too.

williamco

Post by williamco » Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:58 pm

I updated my profile. Thanks
My pressure is 13 cmH2O - My leak is almost nothing above the designed leak for the pressure graph, thanks to a great mask
leak comes at : 33-35 L/M

williamco

Post by williamco » Wed Aug 12, 2009 6:01 pm

elader : does this mean that this is normal to be up and down. no cure whatsoever??! even with CPAP????and why ? what is caused by if AHI is less than normal limits?

Pugsy