Poll - How active are you in your treatment?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.

How active in your treatment

I am a newbie - but I am actively learning and want input with my Doc and RT.
18%
I am a newbie - I am interested but will let my Sleep Doc and RT figure it out.
1%
I am a newbie - I will secretly take my readings and may or may not adjust my therapy.
11%
I am a veteran at this- I take my own readings and will adjust therapy as needed.
40%
I am a veteran at this - I can take my own readings, but have no idea what the data means.
4%
I am a veteran at this - I let my Sleep Doc and RT decide what is best for me.
No votes
I would be interested in tweaking therapy if the cost of equipment was not an issue.
6%
I would be interested in tweaking therapy if I could have easy and comprehensive info available.
16%
I would be interested in tweaking therapy if I perceived Doc and RT were in an agreement.
4%

Total votes: 141

Fredman

Poll - How active are you in your treatment?

Post by Fredman » Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:07 am

I have been using CPAP for about 4 years now and really have noticed the difference now as compared to when I started treatment. I have my own card reader and software. I read my data occasionally, and quite frankly I have some knowledge, but nowhere near those like some of our members.

I curious about our membership here? Like so many have posted here, there seems to be a demand for manufacturers, Sleep Docs and RT's to understand the need of their patients wanting to be active in their treatments. Diabetes being a good example of active treatment.

I have given respondents the ability to choose 4 responses, hopefully to capture their situation more fully.

Cheers!

boston

Re: Poll - How active are you in your treatment?

Post by boston » Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:31 am

how about I am a newbie, my doctor, RT, and DME are dumbasses so I am left to figure this out on my own.

hose head