Warning about Resmed Mirage Liberty Mask

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Tonyparmiter

Warning about Resmed Mirage Liberty Mask

Post by Tonyparmiter » Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:37 pm

These masks have a particularly flimsy elbow section that frequently breaks. Consider this design fault before purchace. My experience extends only to the Mirage Liberty Mask, but this may also apply to other Resmed Products

blarg

Post by blarg » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:28 pm

Any chance you could post pictures of the breakage so we have a better idea what to watch out for?
I'm a programmer Jim, not a doctor!

sleepngo

Re: Warning about Resmed Mirage Liberty Mask

Post by sleepngo » Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:03 pm

[quote="Tonyparmiter"]These masks have a particularly flimsy elbow section that frequently breaks. Consider this design fault before purchace. My experience extends only to the Mirage Liberty Mask, but this may also apply to other Resmed Products

socknitster

Post by socknitster » Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:59 pm

Great. I just ordered one today.

Jen

Linda3032

Post by Linda3032 » Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:46 pm

Tonyparmiter is a new member as of today and has only posted two messages -- both badmouthing the Liberty. I would question his motives and take what he writes with alot of salt -- at least until he justifies his comments.

Just my immediate thoughts on reading his two posts.

zorro1

ladies and gentlmen...

Post by zorro1 » Sat Jun 23, 2007 5:56 am

My second night on the liberty and it is sensational! tiny mouth mask with nasal pillows. at last after 8 months i am able to sleep with a full face( more like a small mouth mask ) mask. I Iwould like to to see a pic of the broken mask myself.

new2

Post by new2 » Sat Jun 23, 2007 8:04 am

Zorro, did you say you have a tiny mouth?