music in cpap machine

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
lin

music in cpap machine

Post by lin » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:55 pm

Hi everyone, just needed to know if anyone hears music in their machine or am I just going crazy? I can faintly hear the beat of the music and I can tell whether a male or female is singing but I can't make out the words.There isn't a radio on in my room at night so what am I hearing? As soon as I take the mask off, the music ends. This is starting to annoy me to the point that I don't want to wear the mask anymore and I know that will only make things worse for me. I am writing this message at 12:52 am because the music woke me up again I would just mostly like to know if anyone else is hearing music and if so what did you do about it? Thanks!

blarg

Post by blarg » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:16 pm

Is it always the same song?
I'm a programmer Jim, not a doctor!

Ric

Post by Ric » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:22 pm

Can you give us a few more clues? Are you picking up a radio station somehow? (are there commercial breaks, etc?) I have picked up my neighbor's CB station on my TV, my stereo, and probably everything else electrical (microwave, toothbrush, razor, etc.) when he was next door and broadcasting 1000 watts on a high-gain antenna aimed approximately my living room. (I found that a good time to do some arc-welding, not sure it actually gives off enough EMP to spoil the fun ?? but something to do.)

Do you have a wireless stereo that broadcasts in your house? Or does your neighbor nearby have one? I have not heard of an xPAP doubling as a receiver, exactly. But given enough RF power in the right direction, i suppose even a broom can become a boom-box. well probably not THAT extreme, but who knows. BTW, the CB next door DID make the fluorescent light bulbs glow in the dark, in the OFF position.