Taping mask on your face

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
KTinTexas

Taping mask on your face

Post by KTinTexas » Fri Apr 05, 2024 12:01 pm

For those of you who have to tape the mask on your face, what kind of tape do you use? I have been using CPAP for over 5 years and I still have the problem of taking the mask off every night. Either I'm taking it off or it's coming off when I move around. My sleep doctor's office is always changin the pressure, but nothing makes a difference.

robbob2112

Re: Taping mask on your face

Post by robbob2112 » Fri Apr 05, 2024 10:21 pm

Cover-Roll Stretch, on amazon it runs about $12 for 2 rolls.

I tape my F&p evora half face mask to my chin.

vandownbytheriver

Post by vandownbytheriver » Sat Apr 06, 2024 8:59 am

KTinTexas wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2024 12:01 pm
For those of you who have to tape the mask on your face, what kind of tape do you use? I have been using CPAP for over 5 years and I still have the problem of taking the mask off every night. Either I'm taking it off or it's coming off when I move around. My sleep doctor's office is always changin the pressure, but nothing makes a difference.
What mask are you using? Taping the mask is not very common that I've seen... you should be acclimated by now. At least you're sleeping well! Perhaps a mask with better straps? My Vitera I'd have to be awake to remove for sure.
robbob2112 wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2024 10:21 pm
Cover-Roll Stretch, on amazon it runs about $12 for 2 rolls.

I tape my F&p evora half face mask to my chin.
Is that for leaks? Or for removal? I'm guessing leaking around the chin area... I tape my mouth using the Vitera FF, helps with jaw drop, that might be what's getting you there. Also stops drooling and mouth-breathing. Wanted to like the Evora FF, couldn't handle the nose friction.