Question for Simplus FFM users

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
RoboLobo

Question for Simplus FFM users

Post by RoboLobo » Sun Nov 22, 2020 3:35 pm

Hi everyone, long time no visit, hope you are all well and safe! So, I have been using the Simplus FFM for many years now, and overall it has worked the best of all FFMs I have tried. But occasionally, I receive cushions from my DME that don't fit quite right. How so, you ask? The cushion just clips ("easy clips", F&P calls it) semi-loosely onto the frame, it does not snap in or have any sort of locking mechanism. And occasionally, there is just too much play between the frame and the cushion where the open part of the frame fits over the air diffuser. And this is in turn causing the mask to leak somewhere around that location (and not anywhere the cushion is touching my face, especially since I use a mask liner as well). It seems to be a problem with the cushions I am receiving, because I have received other cushions that fit just fine (nice and tight). So I am just wondering if anyone has experienced this issue with the Simplus, and if they have found a workaround. Thx!

LSAT

Re: Question for Simplus FFM users

Post by LSAT » Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:13 pm

I really do not change my cushions that often. My current cushion is about 7 months old. I did, however, have a similar problem with my previous cushion. It did come open a few times, but I did not feel it was that serious. I still have it. When I do change cushions, I keep the previous cushion as a back up along with a new one. You might take a look at the Vitera. It is supposed to be an upgrade to the Simplus. I do have one and have used it for a while. I think I still prefer the Simplus.

RoboLobo

Post by RoboLobo » Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:25 pm