UPDATED: Really need recs for new mask

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Violet West

UPDATED: Really need recs for new mask

Post by Violet West » Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:39 pm

Hi guys! Long time no see. I've been using my CPAP for several years now with minimal problems. My doc says my results are "perfect." Yes, it can be done! However, I've become frustrated with my Swift FX nano nasal pillow mask and am looking for recommendations. It's getting to be supremely annoying and I desperately need a new mask now.

I like the nasal pillows just fine -- it's the strap around the back that is giving me problems. I slip it under a ponytail, but even so, I'm forever yanking it down during the night in order to seat the pillows correctly.There seem to be a lot more options now; I wonder if you all have a recommendation.

It doesn't seem like we have a review section or anything, although I know there must be a lot of discussion. It's not like I can sample them and return, and they're not cheap. Further, I know there's no "perfect" mask. If I could just get the straps to stay put!

What do you think? I don't want a full face mask. What options do you like?

Thanks.
Last edited by Violet West on Mon Nov 25, 2019 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pugsy

Re: Really need recs for new mask

Post by Pugsy » Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:47 pm

Have you ever bought from cpap.com? They now have free return insurance on all masks they sell. You can get your money back if you don't like it and you get it back to them within 30 days of when they ship it to you.

You might take a look at the mask in my profile.....no straps at all.

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

Violet West

Post by Violet West » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:07 pm