Development of bumps inside nose

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
vander

Development of bumps inside nose

Post by vander » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:24 am

In need of HELP!
I have been wearing CPAP for a few years now. I use Air Sense 10 with DreamWear mask.
I have developed painful, white, round nodules/lumps inside my nose on both sides. It started on one side and has now progressed to the other. I have been to ENT several times with no Diagnosis.
The lumps are always there but not always painful and I really think they are multiplying. The pain usually lasts about a week then resolves. They appear to end up becoming slightly hardened and I have noticed if I pick the top of the lump off, the pain goes away almost instantly.
I have no idea what this is or if CPAP has anything to do with the development of them.
I just need to know if anyone else has ever had anything like this or heard of this ? ? ? ? ? ?

Gryphon

Re: Development of bumps inside nose

Post by Gryphon » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:17 am

Could they be "ingrown nose hairs"?

I don't understand why you weren't able to get more information if you went to an ENT with the issue actively presenting. If your able to scrape something off or take something out and see a resultant change "IE" relief of pain. They should have been able to look at what was removed and give you an idea of what is going on.

How big are these lumps? are we talking pimple size? or larger?

Have you tried a different style of mask? Like a FF or a nose mask that doesn't touch the nairs of your nose?

Are the bumps right were the pillows interface with your nose?

Just a few things to think about.

Hope your able to sort it out soon.

Good luck!

phobos

Post by phobos » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:01 pm