At what point You can be banned from ONLINE store for trying on masks?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
cub4bearin

At what point You can be banned from ONLINE store for trying on masks?

Post by cub4bearin » Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:54 am

I am still new to CPAP world and having big issues of finding the right mask... I used two online stores for purchasing masks, including CPAP.com
But, both of the stores have disclaimer that they can refuse returns if the option is abused... So, at what point one should start worry about this?
Trust me, every one more night of testing new mask, just to find out if that one is THE ONE, isn't funny. I rather would love to find one and stop trying, but so far haven't had luck and dragging myself to another restless night and fiddling with adjustments to stop leaks or tangling in hose (I am active sleeper and belly/side sleeper).

Goofproof

Re: At what point You can be banned from ONLINE store for trying on masks?

Post by Goofproof » Sun Feb 25, 2018 12:15 pm

Trying to find the "Holy Grail" of XPAP masks, isn't the answer. Choosing the type of mask you need and the correct size, then adjusting it correctly is the secret. You also have to adapt to the mask, most masks don't adapt to you, it's a trade off, but if you are flexible.

In 13 years I have used 5 masks, 2 nasal (same just improved Gel) and 3 Full Faced. All were usable but two failed due to leaks and noise problems, but they still were usable. The others were good, as with everything you need to get them set up correctly. We are all different, the worst thing we have going for us is our brain or lack of, you must make up your mind if you are going to succeed at anything you do, then you must do it! Don't reinforce "Can't", it will thrive in your life!