Quantcast

Bookmark and Share
General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
stevez

SD Card Full

Postby stevez on Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:52 am

My Dreamstation machine's SD card is full. About a week ago I started getting a message that it's full. I have searched here and it seems I can get a replacement at Walmart among other places. Kind of surprised since I just started in May of this year. I've downloaded to Sleepyhead several days, but think I need to keep a current SD card to take to the doctors office during my visits. Does is seem normal to be full this early?

LSAT

Re: SD Card Full

Postby LSAT on Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:57 am

I have been using the same 2mb SD card in my ResMed for over 3+ years...I doubt that yours is full.

Additional Comments: S9 Autoset...APAP Settings 11-15

Back up mask is another Quattro FF and an F20
Buckwheat Hull Pillow (CPAPfit) from http://www.pur-sleep.com/

xxyzx is WRONG more often than he's right, double check everything he says!

zonker

Postby zonker on Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:20 pm

stevez wrote:My Dreamstation machine's SD card is full. About a week ago I started getting a message that it's full. I have searched here and it seems I can get a replacement at Walmart among other places. Kind of surprised since I just started in May of this year. I've downloaded to Sleepyhead several days, but think I need to keep a current SD card to take to the doctors office during my visits. Does is seem normal to be full this early?

unless you have an old sd card that carries say 256 mb of storage, i'd say it's a little soon. heck, i think even 256 would last longer. don't know off hand how big my card is, but have been using it for more than a year without filling it up.

xxyzx

Postby xxyzx on Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:10 pm