Help Please

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
ameadows

Help Please

Post by ameadows » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:02 am

I am new to the CPAP community, just got my machine 2 weeks ago. I HATE it. I started with just a nose mask, and feel like I am suffocating. I got a full face mask, I can breath, but can't sleep. I sleep on my stomach, and it's too bulky for that. It causes leaks and isn't comfortable. I thought about maybe trying the nose pillows, but I'm thinking it would be the same thing as with the nose mask. I don't want to give up, but I'm not getting much use right now. I take it off after a couple hours. Any Suggestions??

ChicagoGranny

Re: Help Please

Post by ChicagoGranny » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:38 am

ameadows wrote:Any Suggestions??
When you get a chance, register for the forum and fill out your equipment profile - https://www.cpaptalk.com/ucp.php?i=prof ... pment_info

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ameadows wrote:I sleep on my stomach
Here is a description of the proper way to sleep on the stomach while wearing a CPAP mask - http://www.uarsrelief.com/sleeppositions.html

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ameadows wrote:I started with just a nose mask, and feel like I am suffocating.
What are your pressure settings? Your minimum pressure may be set too low.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ameadows wrote: I HATE it.
Now that you are here, be patient. There are some very good people here who can help you work through the problems. It may take a little time.

ChicagoGranny

Post by ChicagoGranny » Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:43 pm

ameadows, It's best to ignore xyzzz boy. He's just a troll that spews useless advice all over the forum.

robysue

Post by robysue » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:36 pm

ameadows,