ASV Questions

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Tom One Tree

ASV Questions

Post by Tom One Tree » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:36 pm

Newbie here...recently diagnosed complex central/obstructive apnea, & I have an Adaptive Servo Ventilation (ASV) unit on order.
Does anyone here use one & if so are nasal pillows compatible? Thanks!

Pugsy

Re: ASV Questions

Post by Pugsy » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:54 pm

Yes, nasal pillow masks are compatible with the ASV models even at the higher pressures over 20 if the machine goes there.

They will work just fine. I have the ResMed S9 Adapt which is the ASV model name for the S9 line. S9 was prior to the AirSense/AirCurve 10 models.
ASV in the current ResMed machine would be the AirCurve 10 ASV.
There is a similar machine just recently released in the DreamStation model line by Respironics. I don't remember off the top of my head the exact name or model number but probably has "Auto SV" somewhere in the model name.

I would see pressures over 20 cm nearly every night and I have never used anything but a nasal pillow mask. Many, many years ago..no they wouldn't work but with the last 2 model lines nasal pillows could be used successfully.

If you want to try the Eclipse mask and want a special promo code to get a little off the price...send me a private message.

klv329

Post by klv329 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:56 pm

I use resmed swift lt nasal pillows. I have to tape my mouth.

If you are in Las vegas, this seller has an asking price of $1,000 for a 2016 resmed aircurve ASV. Given that the seller won't ship, the price should be more.like $500 for a face to face exchwnge:

https://offerup.com/item/detail/2689489 ... 2c2ee15c51

TOM ONE TRE

Post by TOM ONE TRE » Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:07 pm

THANKS.....at this point I do not know the brand or model number of the ASV machine I will be receiving. The doctor spec'd it through a home health care middleman to Medicare. I should get it next week.