Still snoring with CPAP on, newbie here

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Carlover

Still snoring with CPAP on, newbie here

Post by Carlover » Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:34 pm

But machine says my mask seal is ok? Having lots of issues so far. Welts on face, leaks (on 4th mask trial) need a full mask as I'm a mouth breather. Mask slipping off, dryness, bloated stomach sometimes
Loosing hope that I'll find some results with this thing. Sleep study place gets my results wireless, if they see issues should they not call? I don't realize some of these things as my wifes telling me. What if I was alone? Feeling frustrated! Help pls!

D.H.

Re: Still snoring with CPAP on, newbie here

Post by D.H. » Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:49 pm

First of all. I don't know what kind of machine you have or whether you're using a humidifier. If you have not already done so, please fill in your equipment profile. The profiles are not showing at the moment, so please state what you have in the reply.

Also, for contact irritation, soak the face piece in 50% vinegar solution for two hours before first (or next) use. That worked wonders for me.

Carlover

Post by Carlover » Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:59 pm

D.H. wrote:First of all. I don't know what kind of machine you have or whether you're using a humidifier. If you have not already done so, please fill in your equipment profile. The profiles are not showing at the moment, so please state what you have in the reply.

Also, for contact irritation, soak the face piece in 50% vinegar solution for two hours before first (or next) use. That worked wonders for me.

machine: Resmed airsense 10
Mask: Fisher and paykel simplus
Humidity: yes with heated tube

What does the vinegar do?

Julie

Post by Julie » Sun Feb 19, 2017 4:04 pm