drowsy driving

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
rylariaizmik

drowsy driving

Post by rylariaizmik » Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:31 pm

I'm a newbie. Just got my cpap on Friday and have only used it 2 full nights. My question is when will I be able to drive without having to force my eyes open. I was diagnosed in Dec after a sudden onset of chronic fatigue. I know it's a process but I just want to feel normal. I swear the second my car gets rolling good my eyes are closing. Has anyone else experienced this?

Stormynights

Re: drowsy driving

Post by Stormynights » Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:54 pm

I remember those days. I can't remember how long it took for that to stop but it wasn't long. It is hard when you are facing something so dangerous so please just pull over and get it together before continuing to drive. I carried baby wipes to wash my face with and a cold drink.

kteague

Post by kteague » Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:57 pm