CPAP mask with built-in chin strap?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
MamaBear2016

CPAP mask with built-in chin strap?

Post by MamaBear2016 » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:07 pm

Hi everybody,

I've been using an auto-CPAP for maybe 4-5 years now, and finally settled on an over-the-nose mask, which is the most comfortable and transparent mask for me - an F&P Eson 400451.

The remaining problem is that eventually, my mouth blows open and dries out, waking me up in the process, which is of course counter productive.

So I've been thinking of something exactly like this mask, with a built in chin strap that would hold my mouth closed. Finally I could get the ideal sleep with this system.

So I asked my Dr. for a Rx for a mask with a chin strap.

We're kind of stuck with Apria here, and IMO they have gone down the drain in recent years. So instead of calling me for an appointment to come into their local office and meet with a respiratory therapist, to work this out, they called to tell me that they just shipped a mask and a separate chin strap. Now it took me a long time to get used to this rig. I cant even imagine having to strap on two rigs when I'm already starting to fall asleep and don't want to get all aggravated struggling with two instead of just the one.

Doesn't anyone make an over-the-nose mask like this F&P Eson 400451, but with a built-in chin strap?

Thanks!

LSAT

Re: CPAP mask with built-in chin strap?

Post by LSAT » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:12 pm

Why drive yourself crazy,,,Use a FF Mask.

Post by Guest » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:22 pm

MamaBear2016 wrote:We're kind of stuck with Apria here, and IMO they have gone down the drain in recent years.
This is nothing new, it is just getting worse. btw - Do NOT give Apria your credit card.
MamaBear2016 wrote:they called to tell me that they just shipped a mask and a separate chin strap.