More tired using BIPAP

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Sleepyv

More tired using BIPAP

Post by Sleepyv » Sun Feb 07, 2016 2:41 pm

I have been using Bipap for about 2 months. I am feeling way worse on in than before I started using it. Is this normal. My machine shows I have no large leaks and it is controlling my apnea from about 25 apnea an hour to less than 2. The mask seems comfortable and I can usually sleep 4 to 6 hours with it. I wake up thinking I had a good night but after and hour or so realize I'm exhausted. Has anyone had this problem. I thought I would be used to it by now?

OkyDoky

Re: More tired using BIPAP

Post by OkyDoky » Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:04 pm

Sleepyv wrote:I have been using Bipap for about 2 months. I am feeling way worse on in than before I started using it. Is this normal. My machine shows I have no large leaks and it is controlling my apnea from about 25 apnea an hour to less than 2. The mask seems comfortable and I can usually sleep 4 to 6 hours with it. I wake up thinking I had a good night but after and hour or so realize I'm exhausted. Has anyone had this problem. I thought I would be used to it by now?
We need to start off with more information. Please register your machine. This link may help you. wiki/index.php/Registering_Equipment_in_User_Profile
If the machine doesn't show up you can type it in the Edit Signature area and it will show up. We also need to know your machine settings.
Are you monitoring your data with software such as Sleepyhead? Why are you only getting 4 to 6 hrs of sleep? I would be exhausted with that. Do you go to sleep with out the machine?
Don't give up. People progress at different rates but you have made a good decision to come here and have support.
ResMed Aircurve 10 VAUTO EPAP 11 IPAP 15 / P10 pillows mask / Sleepyhead Software / Back up & travel machine Respironics 760

Mudrock63

Post by Mudrock63 » Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:14 pm